I’m too sexy for my jacket…

28 Mar

Back in Christmas 1995, my dad’s girlfriend gave my sister and I gift certificates to Glamour Shots.  I was 21, my sister almost 19.  I happened to have one of the worst haircuts ever (definitely another post dedicated ENTIRELY to that coming soon) and off we went.

Here was the result.

jjglamourshots1996.jpg

Yes, this was 1996, not 1980.  What is up with those mettalic jackets?  And why do I look so much older there than I do now?

img_4417.jpg

9 Responses to “I’m too sexy for my jacket…”

  1. Pammy Girl March 28, 2008 at 4:17 pm #

    I have to believe that in addition to the 1987 metallic jackets, you were channeling the 80s and thought you could re-establish a connection to the “good ole days” by making your hair big. At least you’re not wearing blue eyeliner and pink eye shadow… that’s what I was wearing in mine. Love it!

  2. lisamm March 28, 2008 at 6:49 pm #

    You’re very brave to post your Glamour shot!! Are you the blond or the redhead? I had one done for my 30th birthday in the 90s and it is downright scary how big my hair was and how much makeup they put on me!

  3. curlywurlygurly March 29, 2008 at 4:01 am #

    mmm…gotta love that silver lame! :)

  4. jenefur March 29, 2008 at 6:24 am #

    In the first picture it’s me then sister. In the second picture, it’s sister then me. :)

  5. Allison March 31, 2008 at 9:25 am #

    I almost referenced Glamour Shots in the 90′s post!

  6. GoofyJ March 31, 2008 at 11:18 am #

    I was going to say it was the “Big Hair” too :-) Glamour shots seemed to like big hair and making people look older. I remember friends who got their Senior pics done at Glamour Shots with much the same results. :-)

  7. morethananelectrician March 31, 2008 at 6:46 pm #

    Please tell us that those weren’t actually your jackets!

  8. jenefur April 2, 2008 at 8:51 am #

    No, that wasn’t my jacket… they were ‘provided’ to us. LOL

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Glamour Shots « - July 22, 2010

    [...] from My Life in a Nutshell who mentions that this photo was from 1996 and not [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

