Book Addiction

3 Nov

books.jpgSo, between the fifty-cent Salvation Army books and the ones I get from my father-in-law, I have about 150 titles on my shelf.  Or shall I say SHELVES?

Because they don’t all fit on one bookshelf.  I’ve been keeping a log this year of every book I’ve read.  Some of my favorites are: Swan House, The Secret Lives of Bees, The Birth of Venus and How I Live NowMaeve Binchy is an awesome writer about families and friends in Ireland – I have yet to be disappointed with any of her works. I’m up to 37 completed and am in the middle of 4 others. 

Yes, I am a book addict.  Isn’t admitting you have a problem the first step to recovery?

One Response to “Book Addiction”

  1. Wanda November 19, 2006 at 6:11 pm #

    Hi… just found your blog. And I LOVE books – the best deals I’ve been able to find are the book sales at my local library when they sell a box of book for $5. Recently I got 3 hardcovers for $2 each … not 50 cents, but still good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

