Comfort Food

30 Dec

When I was a kid, and we were at the mall, my mom would take us to a restaurant called Fiddler’s Three (it is no longer there!).  We would order a tureen of Cheese Soup and Bread (no wonder my hips are this big), and enjoy the wonderful lunch. 

Well, guess what?  I just found a new recipe!  Yum, I love potato cheese soup, and this one is very close to the Fiddler’s Three Cheese Soup.  It’s also lower in calories and fat than some of the other recipes I’ve found.  It is simmering in the pot as we speak, and let me tell you, it is GOOOOOOOD! 

I dare you to make some.

3 Responses to “Comfort Food”

  1. Honi January 1, 2007 at 10:32 am #

    Yum~ I loooooove potato cheese soup! I will be making this and will tell you how good it tastes! I can taste it now…. 😛

  2. Honi January 16, 2007 at 9:43 am #

    Made the soup last night. It was really good. My boyfriend loved it. All is well with the world…. thanks for the recepie. I will be making this again soon!

  3. Shannon April 20, 2007 at 2:06 pm #

    I love cheese potato soup as well. I have a great recipe and I have promised you through the years that I would make it for you. So, next time we are together, I will do it.

Leave a Reply

