Reading my life away…

21 Feb

It seems strange that I’ve only read 6 books this year so far.  Last year I read 40 books, so that’s 3 1/3 per month on average.  I guess I’m doing okay.

Growing up I always loved to read.  I would spend my summer borrowing/buying books and reading to my heart’s content.  At that time I loved everything from the Sweet Valley High series to VC Andrews.  Then I moved on to Danielle Steel, and I really don’t care for her stuff now. 

Currently I have a lot of Nora Roberts books on my shelf.  I throw one of those in between the novels.  Last year I read ‘A Walk to Remember’ by Nicholas Sparks, and I loved his writing.  I spent the year on a scavenger hunt at Salvation Army, scrounging his books up one by one, and now I have the whole set.  Now, I just have to read them.  I’ve done the same thing with Maeve Binchy books.  Most, if not all, are set in Ireland and I really enjoy them.  I think I’ve read all but the four on my shelf.

I’m starting a new novel today – ‘Away’ by Jane Urquhart.  I’ll let you know how I like it.

One Response to “Reading my life away…”

  1. Spunk February 21, 2007 at 6:42 pm #

    You’re certainly ahead of me. I have about seven books I should read for my professional blog and a couple more I want to read for personal enjoyment.

Leave a Reply

