Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe

24 Apr

By popular demand, I am revealing my awesome Spinach Artichoke Dip recipe.  I’m sure you’ll find variations in recipe books, magazines, and websites, but mine kicks @ss (or so I’m told!)

1 Block Cream Cheese (softened)
1 Bag frozen chopped spinach (rinse, drain, pat dry)
1 can artichoke quarters (drain and chop them up)
About 2/3 cup mayonnaise
2 cloves chopped garlic
1 container Romano cheese (I use the kind in the cheese aisle, I think it’s a cup or so)
Some salt & pepper

So, I just throw all of the above ingredients together either in a crock pot, fondue pot or in a serving dish.  (If you ‘re using a serving dish, sprinkle a layer of romano on top, then microwave for about 3 minutes.)

It’s quite easy, really.  I either serve with a loaf of bread (Costco has a great Rosemary Loaf) or Mission Tortilla Chips.  It’s always a hit… just ask Julie! 🙂

Enjoy!!

ps – you can always use neufchatel cheese instead of the cream cheese. I think it’s 1/3 less fat.  Also, lite mayo can be subbed as well.  I haven’t noticed a difference in taste, truth be told.

4 Responses to “Spinach Artichoke Dip Recipe”

  1. mamadoggylove April 26, 2007 at 7:08 am #

    ooooooooohhhhh!!! I LOVE Spinach Artichoke dip but I’m always afraid to try recipes I find online because I don’t know if they’ll be good. I’m DEFINITELY trying this one!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Memology 101 « My Life in a Nutshell - July 31, 2007

    […] Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip […]

  2. My Chinese Grandma? « My Life in a Nutshell - January 31, 2008

    […] for Spinach Artichoke Dip… either O’Charley’s, Costco or Martha Stewart.  I have my own recipe that would beat theirs in a taste test any day!  Try […]

  3. Memology 102 « My Life in a Nutshell - March 23, 2008

    […] Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip […]

Leave a Reply

