Crazy Days

16 May

So the last few weeks have been crazy.  Where has May gone?

To sum it up: found out husband had a cancerous tumor, doctors removed said tumor along with kidney, husband is now out of hospital recovering.  All this and I’m pregnant to boot!  Ahhhhhhh!  Morning sickness with a two year old running around is something else, but having to take care of your sick husband on top of it is something else entirely!

Thank goodness we have awesome friends and family for support!  And thank God for taking care of our little family at this time.  Faith is an amazing thing.

6 Responses to “Crazy Days”

  1. Jess May 19, 2007 at 10:40 am #

    Sorry to hear it, and congratulations. I did morning sickness with a 5 month old, and when my son was born my daughter was only 13 months old. So I had to deal wih his colic, reflux, and soy and milk allergies with a toddler. OH MY GOSH….am I glad that’s over.
    Good Luck!

  2. Momma! May 22, 2007 at 11:24 am #

    How do you have time to write all this stuff….I can barely update my my MySpace =)…….someday…

  3. Momma! May 22, 2007 at 11:26 am #

    Glad Andrew is better….and sorry to hear you have morning sickness…I didn’t have morning sickness with Nathan or this baby, so I think your having a GIRL! =) Thats my bet….

  4. mamadoggylove May 28, 2007 at 7:17 am #

    Oh my gosh, my thoughts go out to you and your family. I am glad they were able to take out the tumor. I hope your husband is on the road to recovery. Congrats on your pregnancy! How exciting!

  5. jenefur June 10, 2007 at 7:31 pm #

    13 months apart? Oh my! My sister has two kids that are that close… I think I would have pulled my hair out!

  6. americanmum June 11, 2007 at 8:39 pm #

    How did i miss this??? Aaaaack! So horribly sorry about your hubby. I hope everything is okay now. Let us know how it’s going.

    Also so excited about your pregnancy. Doubly confounded on how I missed this post, considering my obvious pregnancy fetish. Congrats, and I’ll be reading along!

Leave a Reply

