13 1/2 weeks and counting…

10 Jun

Just a few more days and I’ll officially be in my 2nd trimester.  The morning sickness has been awful, and I am exhausted all of the time.  But on the plus side, I’m able to feel some stirrings ‘down there’, and no, it isn’t gas. 😉  It’s true that on Kid #2 you can feel things earlier because your body has gone through this once before.

First time around I was working full time while pregnant.  I would go to my car several times a day and take a nap. (Thank God for an understanding boss!)  This time I’m only working about 4 hours 2 days a week, so I’m getting by without the car-nap. 🙂  And when I’m at home with Katie, I try to schedule my naps while she is taking hers.

I suppose in a few weeks they will do an ultrasound, and we most definitely want to find out the sex of the baby.  Another girl would be great because they could share a room/clothes, etc., but now that I think about it, that would mean paying for 2 weddings.  Oh well, we’ll take what we’re given and are praying that we have a healthy one.

3 Responses to “13 1/2 weeks and counting…”

  1. thedailydaddyblog June 10, 2007 at 5:22 pm #

    Congrats on entering the 2nd trimester. I hope everyone’s healthy and happy.

    And yes, “The Rapist” is HI-LARRY-US!

    Ps- I’ve put ur site on my blogroll. Hope that’s OK?!?

    Best of luck…

  2. GoofyJ June 19, 2007 at 7:44 am #

    Isn’t such a relief to get out of that icky first trimester and feel semi-human again? 🙂 When is you due date? I think our dates are pretty close – I am due at the beginning of Jan. 🙂

    Hopefully there will be a nice big space between weddings – at least that is what I am hoping for with 3 girls right in a row – of course I can’t complain when my older sister has 5 girls. 🙂

  3. jenefur June 19, 2007 at 7:58 am #

    I am due December 13th, and though the 1st trimester is done, I am still sick! Yuck!

Leave a Reply

