Caught Red Handed!

14 Jun

Yesterday, I was on the phone with my soon to be Sister-in-Law.  Husband was asleep and my father-in-law went to the post office for a few minutes.  I saw Katie running around, but I was really into the wedding discussion I was having.  A few minutes later, my father-in-law returns and passes by me.  Then he comes back in with Katie and says, ‘Look what I found’.  brittanys-birth-and-first-days-270.jpg

Apparently my daughter found an old tube of grandma’s lipstick and went to town.  It was like following the blood trail to see the damage.  The bedroom tv was blaring, and surprise, surprise, there were red fingerprints all over it.  Also there was a big stain on the light blue carpet.  Back to the living room, where the La-Z-boy had red splotches as well.

brittanys-birth-and-first-days-272.jpgOf course we had to take some pictures before we cleaned her up.

4 Responses to “Caught Red Handed!”

  1. David June 15, 2007 at 6:44 am #

    Well now you have some more blackmail material. 😉 Thanks for sharing – cute story.

  2. Jason June 15, 2007 at 6:51 am #

    A tube of what?

  3. jenefur June 15, 2007 at 7:23 am #

    Oops… grandma’s LIPSTICK!! Fire & Ice… woot woo!

  4. BookMama February 11, 2008 at 5:36 pm #

    Oh my – what a mess! Once when we were visiting Tim’s grandmother, we apparently set BB’s pack-n-play up too close to the dresser in the spare bedroom we slept in. We went to get him up from his nap and the room stunk to high heaven. Oops – he’d gotten a bottle of perfume off the dresser and poured it out! Fortunately, I don’t think there was too much in it to begin with.

Leave a Reply

