…and I’ve never been to Boston in the fall!

18 Aug

statemap.gifI found a fun site where you can select the states you’ve been to and a map is produced.  Of course I am a little technically challenged, so I was unable to get the code and put up a better copy of it here, but I did save the image to my computer and used that here instead. 

At any rate, I have been to 25 of the 50!  Fun!  I can’t wait to check out the other 25… especially the northeastern seaboard. 

2 Responses to “…and I’ve never been to Boston in the fall!”

  1. BookMama August 18, 2007 at 5:20 pm #

    That was kind of fun. I’ve been to 22 states. (Well, I’m using “been to” pretty liberally – if I’ve been THROUGH a state, I counted it.)

  2. jonasmcrouter August 22, 2007 at 9:31 pm #

    That is some idea using the map to log your travels. Thank you for the tip!

  3. Jason August 24, 2007 at 9:57 pm #

    Cool! Hey, I think we drove through your neck of the woods on our way camping a couple of weeks ago. Where do you live again? Anyway, I’ve been to 11 states (and I’m counting New Mexico because–on our way to Colorado when I was a kid–we stopped at Four Corners, and I could put my feet and hands in four states at the same time). Fun huh?

Leave a Reply

