Can’t sleep…

25 Oct

With only 6 weeks to go in this pregnancy, I’ve had some trouble sleeping at night.  Sometimes my nocturnal boredom puts me on the computer, but last night I opted for the ol’ television.  Not much besides fire coverage, BUT, I did find some Olympic pre-qual on synchronized swimming.  I was only able to catch the final act – the Japanese team, and boy was it interesting to watch. 

84aswimmers1.jpgIt reminded me of when I was little, swimming at my grandpa’s house with my sister.  We would always play around like we were in the Olympics and try to swim around being silly like we were the synchronized swimmers.  Of course, neither of us could hold our breath long enough to do anything too exciting, but we sure did have fun.

One Response to “Can’t sleep…”

  1. Krista October 31, 2007 at 7:52 pm #

    Ok, I’d totally forgotten that SNL synchonized swimming skit – that picture made me spit out the milk I was drinking 🙂

Leave a Reply

