15 Year Reunion

5 Nov

Saturday night, I went to my 15-year high school reunion.  It was a mini-reunion of sorts, as there were about 50 people there.  We went to a restaurant/bar not far from where we grew up, and since it was an informal thing, we all just crowded around the bar area and talked.  I was the only pregnant one there, so all night everyone kept offering me a barstool to sit on. 🙂

It was fun seeing people that I haven’t seen in so long.  Some I knew only from high school, but several went K-12 with me.  We all just caught up on what we’re doing now, our families and that sort of thing.  It was sad to hear about people who have died – mostly suicides!  But all in all, it was great for this mommy to get out for a night.

Leave a Reply

