Bring on the Maalox!

25 Nov

Last week, I was visited my the Acid Reflux Fairy, and since then, she has come for a visit EVERY NIGHT!  Why else would I be writing at 4:30 in the morning? I have 11 days till my c-section and I should be in bed sleeping!  But no, after much tossing, turning and field trips to the potty every hour, the bad AR Fairy paid me another visit.  It is so wonderful finally getting into a good position after going to the bathroom, FINALLY falling asleep again, just to be woken up gagging on stomach acid.  YUM!  I’ve been up for an hour and half and am exhausted.  And even better, is to know that once I do finally get back into bed and fall asleep, my insomniac daughter will probably be on her way into my bed to ‘sleep with mommy’, where I will get even less sleep.

There is my pregnancy rant.  Goodnight!

2 Responses to “Bring on the Maalox!”

  1. BookMama November 25, 2007 at 5:55 am #

    Oh, I feel for ya! I had heartburn all through the second half of both my pregnancies. Yuck.

  2. Kirsten November 26, 2007 at 11:23 am #

    i had terrible acid reflux and heartburn when i was pregnant with my son. i was up everynight. popped tums up until i pushed jack out and never needed one again after.

    pregnancy sure isn’t easy, but you are almost there. what an exciting time.

    good luck!

Leave a Reply

