My kid can’t be early… I never am!

26 Nov

Technically I have 10 days till this baby is harvested, but if you read the excerpt below from a webmd.com article, and note the symptoms in bold that I have been having, then you may come to the same conclusion as they have…

So these are the kind of symptoms you’re likely to experience as your earliest warnings that this is the real thing and you’re going to get to meet your baby relatively soon:

 

  • Backache
  • Menstrual-like cramping
  • Indigestion
  • Diarrhea (for 4 days now, thank you very much!)
  • A feeling of warmth in the abdomen
  • Bloody show (the passage of blood-tinged mucus)
  • A trickling or gushing sensation if your membranes have ruptured

Say it isn’t so.  I have so much to do in the next 10 days, and having the baby early wasn’t on my list.  I guess we’ll see what happens!

4 Responses to “My kid can’t be early… I never am!”

  1. brambledoula November 26, 2007 at 11:02 am #

    If its any consolation the ones you’ve hi-lighted are also just signs of pregnancy! But either way hugs and happy birthing vibes, almost there!

  2. learningwoman November 27, 2007 at 3:24 am #

    Hi Jenefur, no post yet? Is this because your babe is early after all?
    Good luck. I hope all is well. 🙂

  3. jenefur November 27, 2007 at 5:09 am #

    No baby yet… but Day 5 of ‘you know what’ has started! grrr… why else would I be up at 5 am??!!

  4. AmericanMum November 27, 2007 at 3:37 pm #

    Oh, the guessing game is awful, isn’t it. Hang in there – not much longer no matter what happens. Wishing you a beautiful birth…and can’t wait to read the birth story!

Leave a Reply

