Weed-whacker

2 Jan

I am 4 weeks and going strong on the unshaved legs bit. I shaved the night before I had Grant, but between

  • (a) recovering from a c-section
  • (b) having a tiny shower in the new house that I can barely bend over in, 
  • (c) not being able to find my razor refills and
  • (d) the mere fact that it’s near impossible to get a daily shower with a toddler & an infant while hubby is at work,

I have not shaved. 

Until today…

Hubby found my refill pack amongst our junk and put the package out for me!  Hooray!  So when baby was asleep, I corraled Katie into the bathroom with me and my new razor and went to town. 

Let me just say that I got about halfway done with Leg #1 before the damn razor clogged up.  And there was only the one refill in the pack!  This means that 4 weeks of hair = 2 refills per leg.

I guess I’ll be making a run to Target soon.

2 Responses to “Weed-whacker”

  1. Allison January 4, 2008 at 7:11 pm #

    It’s amazing how the little things in life can take a revered status when you’re unable to perform them. I thoroughly enjoyed this story and you gave me a scary flashback to my postpartum days. I will now appreciate shaving my legs until another baby comes along!

  2. jenefur January 9, 2008 at 6:52 pm #

    Allison – Mission Accomplished! Though Target was out of refills, my local Stater Brothers did have some and let me tell you – those refills didn’t know what was coming to them!

Leave a Reply

