Homemaking Meme

21 Jan

Stolen from Trail Mix Up.

Copy it to your own blog and leave a comment.

Aprons – Y/N? If Y, what does your favorite look like?
I never wear aprons, but I’ve found some boutique shops online that sell them and I may just order one up.  Cute!

Baking – Favorite thing to bake
I’m not big on baking, but I do love to make pumpkin bread every once in awhile.

Clothesline – Y/N?
My very own washer and dryer… finally!

Donuts – Have you ever made them?
In high school Home Ec.

Every day – One homemaking thing you do every day
Make my bed!

Freezer – Do you have a separate deep freeze?
Yes, we got one last year.

Garbage Disposal – Y/N?
Yes, thank goodness.

Handbook – What is your favorite homemaking resource?
“The New Bride Guide” by Ellie Kay.  A friend of mine gave me this book before I got married and I love it.  Also, reference a lot of online sites :
www.Christian-Homemaking.com
www.Flylady.net
www.allrecipes.com

Ironing – Love it or hate it? Or hate it but love the results?
I never iron… I just hang immediately after they come out of the dryer.

Junk drawer – Y/N? Where is it?
I’m about to start one.  We just moved and there are still many empty drawers.

Kitchen – Color and decorating scheme
Walls are white and cupboards are a pretty blonde color.  Countertops are grey flecked corian. 

Love – What is your favorite part of homemaking?
Making a nice place for my family to be.

Mop – Y/N?
Swiffer

Nylons – Wash by hand or in the washing machine?
Well I don’t wear nylons, but most unmentionables get thrown in the gentle cycle.  Very rarely does anything get hand washed.

Oven – Do you use the window or open the oven to check?
I’m an opener.

Pizza – What do you put on yours?
Pepperoni, or Ham and Pineapple

Quiet – What do you do during the day when you get a quiet moment?
Read, stamp/scrapbook or use the computer.

Recipe card box – Y/N? What does it look like?
I have Grandma’s old metal card box.

Style of house – What style is your house?
I don’t know…   just trying to keep it clean!

Tablecloths and napkins – Y/N?
Since I got my wonderful table, I want to show it off, not cover it up!  I use my placemats from Pier One.

Under the kitchen sink – Organized or toxic wasteland?
Organized

Vacuum – How many times per week?
Once… luckily only the two bedrooms are carpeted.

Wash – How many loads of laundry do you do per week?
8-10.  I have a newborn AND a toddler… need I say more?

X – Do you keep a daily list of things to do that you cross off?
Not daily, but I am a list-maker.

Yard – Y/N? Who does what?
No yard.

Z – What is your last homemaking task for the day before going to bed?
Collecting any towels/bibs and throwing them in the hamper.

2 Responses to “Homemaking Meme”

  1. Mindi January 21, 2008 at 12:57 pm #

    I like this one! I’m taking it my blog, but probably won’t post it until tomorrow. I’ve already done 2 posts today and I don’t want to seem TOO crazy!

  2. looksgoodinpolkadots January 21, 2008 at 10:11 pm #

    This was fun! Thanks for posting. I added it to my blog as well.

Leave a Reply

