Happy Marriage Meme

24 Jan

Stolen from Life in One Day

  • How did you meet your husband? Yahoo Personals!  I put an ad up just for fun because I liked to read about other people.  I actually came across his ad months earlier and commented to my cousin that he sounded like a really nice guy.  Then about 3 months later I got an email from him and told my cousin ‘hey, remember that guy?’…
  • What first attracted you to him? Ooh, his deep voice over the phone was nice!
  • How did you know he was the one? I don’t know HOW I knew, I just knew… and about a week after meeting him!
  • How long have you been married? It will be 5 years in September!
  • What’s something you learned about him after you were married that surprised you? I’m always learning new things about him!
  • What do you argue about the most? What’s for dinner. LOL… probably what most people do… money and house stuff.
  • What quality in him do you admire most? His creativity
  • What is the hardest part about being married?  Well I was a single gal until almost 30, so some of the independence I had before is gone.  That was hard to get used to, but I’d say that I would trade my single independent days for my happy married life now!
  • What’s the best part about being married? Companionship and knowing that you’ve made a commitment to this person.
  • What’s the one piece of advice you’d give to other wives about creating a happy marriage?  Listen to eachother and try not to get defensive!
One Response to “Happy Marriage Meme”

  1. indianamatt January 26, 2008 at 5:24 am #

    Cool meme, and good advice on that last one.

Leave a Reply

