Sickies

13 Feb

Katie started getting sick on Friday, and it has carried over into this week.  What started as a stomach flu has turned into congestion/stuffy nose/cough.  And the worst part is the baby has it now too! 😦  I’m not quite sure how to deal with a sick baby… Katie never got sick until she was almost 2.  We only did well check appointments with her.  I feel like crap when I have to use the aspirator on him and he screams and gives me a look like ‘why are you doing this to me?’… but I know it’s for the greater good.

So, I called the pediatrician yesterday, and we are loaded up on nasal spray, Triaminic strips and Pedialyte pops.

And Mommy has it too.

2 Responses to “Sickies”

  1. Allison February 13, 2008 at 6:27 pm #

    Ugh, sick kids are the worst. Even worse than sick husbands. I think I could nasal aspirate in my sleep!

  2. Hay February 14, 2008 at 11:10 am #

    Hope you all feel better soon. It’s awful when babies are ill, they have no understanding of whats going on, why they feel so bad.

Leave a Reply

