Movie Time

27 Feb

Hooray for dollar theaters!

I love the fact that we paid $3.00 total for all of us to go to see ‘The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything’ yesterday.  Great movie.

4 Responses to “Movie Time”

  1. BookMama February 27, 2008 at 7:29 pm #

    Oooh, I love the dollar theater too! Tim and BB saw Water Horse for $1 each on Saturday! (Of course, they spent $7.50 on pop and a bag of candy, but still … ) I love the idea that we could potentially go to the movies for $4 for the whole family! Someday. LS won’t even sit still for 15 minutes of TV yet … too much to do!

  2. morethananelectrician February 27, 2008 at 7:42 pm #

    My wife took the brood to this on Monday. The 8yo and 3yo loved it and my wife loves the theater because she can nurse the 9 week old baby in peace and since we homeschool, the theaters are ghost towns during the day. I skipped this one!

  3. GoofyJ February 28, 2008 at 9:01 am #

    I so wish we had a $ theater nearby – our cheapest one is $5 for adults adn $4 for kids – less expensive than most, bust still spendy with a family our size…

  4. Allison March 3, 2008 at 4:22 am #

    I love dollar theaters too. Better yet, free DVD’s from the library so that I can at least fall asleep on the couch instead of the uncomfortable movie theater chair.

Leave a Reply

