Ice Cream and Cherries and Fudge – Oh My!

28 Feb

I have just discovered the wonders of Ben and Jerry’s Cherry Garcia Ice Cream.  My favorite used to be Chunky Monkey, but I have found the error of my ways.

(and yes I will brush my teeth afterwards, though at this point it probably won’t make that much of a difference.)

6 Responses to “Ice Cream and Cherries and Fudge – Oh My!”

  1. morethananelectrician February 28, 2008 at 12:43 pm #

    I stare at those attractive little containers with all of the yummy sounding flavors each day when I am in the local convenience store, but I have never given in. I am afraid what would happen if I ever tried one.

    I just slow down when I go by the freezer as I walk over the coffee area.

  2. curlywurlygurly February 28, 2008 at 2:24 pm #

    it took me months to realize that the entire container wasn’t intended to be eaten in one sitting. ha. i’ve actually taken a trip to the factory in vermont–they give away free samples!!

  3. Sunshine February 28, 2008 at 5:59 pm #

    Hi Jennifer,
    I think it’s worth reading (Missing Mom). It just wasn’t my favorite of Joyce’s thus far. I’ve only read a couple of her books, but heck for .50 it’s worth reading:) I think you’ll like it. It just felt really long, but it’s definitely an in depth read.
    Thanks for stopping by my blog. 🙂 Hope you’ll come back again soon.

  4. jenefur February 29, 2008 at 4:43 am #

    It doesn’t help that they are on sale 3 for $5 at my local grocery store!! And I thought I was getting a good deal last week when they were 2 for $7!

  5. achaholic March 1, 2008 at 8:00 am #

    Jerry Garcia is good but it’s sooooo 90s. Step into the 21st century and check out Stephen Colbert’s Americone Dream flavor. Such a sinful delight…

  6. hsuree March 2, 2008 at 8:31 pm #

    Cherry Garcia is my FAVORITE. The best way to eat it is to share one container with another person and see who can get the most cherries.

    It’s not my husband’s favorite, so whenever he opens my container, he’s like, “hey, how come there’s all these holes in the icecream?”

Leave a Reply

