No electricity!

3 Mar

They are turning off the electricity in our area from 8-4 today.  I’ve got the fridge part taken care of so the food won’t spoil, but it will be interesting trying to entertain my daughter with no PBS today. (and no computer for mommy!)   That also means I can’t do much work… no lights, dishwasher, oven, stove, crockpot or washing machine/dryer!

It wouldn’t be so bad if I weren’t feeling a little stuffy-headed, because then I’d just go out for the day and play.

6 Responses to “No electricity!”

  1. morethananelectrician March 3, 2008 at 7:35 am #

    $5 says you’ll be out of the house before noon.

  2. jenefur March 3, 2008 at 7:38 am #

    $5 says I’ll be out before 10!

  3. curlywurlygurly March 4, 2008 at 4:06 am #

    can’t cook, clean, do laundry? sounds heavenly! 🙂

  4. GoofyJ March 4, 2008 at 5:45 am #

    I remember once when we there was a fire in the electric plant and our whole town lost electricity for almost the entire day. We had a wood stove and I have distinct memories of cooking mac and cheese on it – I thought it was sooo cool 🙂 I hope you survive your non electric day 🙂

  5. OHmommy March 4, 2008 at 8:32 am #

    Wow. That should make for an interesting blog post tomorrow. yes? LOL. No electricty.

  6. jenefur March 6, 2008 at 1:33 pm #

    Well, we actually hung out till about noon because the power never went out! After we got back from the grocery store, the power was off and stayed that way till almost 7pm. When the lights finally came back on, Katie gave me a big hug and kissed me about 10 times saying, ‘ Thank you Mommy, thank you!’

Leave a Reply

