My new apron!

5 Mar

I’ve been wanting to buy an apron for my uniform as a homemaker, but haven’t had the money to get a really cute one.  Then I remembered I had some cash in my paypal account.  Yippy!! I found one I loved on Etsy.com and just got it in the mail.  It is so beautiful, I have to post the link in case any of my readers wants to get one!

Momo’s Retro Fashions

And here is a picture of the lovely apron.  (That’s not me modeling… it was the photo from the etsy page.)

il_430xn_21001768.jpg

I think for Katie’s birthday, I will get her one too, so she can help me in the kitchen.

il_75x75_20452695.jpgThis second picture has been added for morethananelectrician’s benefit.  She must have gotten back into the house just in time to save the apple crisp!

10 Responses to “My new apron!”

  1. trish March 5, 2008 at 3:31 pm #

    That is *super* cute!

  2. morethananelectrician March 5, 2008 at 3:46 pm #

    That lady modeling that apron looks so-not-happy. Maybe she got locked out of her house and the apple pie is going to be burned to a crisp!

  3. jenefur March 5, 2008 at 4:38 pm #

    MTAE… aren’t you a funny one. See my edited post and the new picture added. 🙂

  4. morethananelectrician March 5, 2008 at 5:07 pm #

    You are the funny one now.

  5. curlywurlygurly March 5, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    that apron is sooo cute! it almost makes me want to go into my kitchen and make something. almost…

  6. hsuree March 5, 2008 at 9:07 pm #

    I love it!! How fun. If I had one of those, I wouldn’t just wear it for cooking! Actually, since my cooking almost always includes frying, I’d probably wear another apron over it. 🙂

  7. jenefur March 6, 2008 at 1:32 pm #

    Curly wurly – my apron totally makes me want to cook, but not clean. 🙂

    hsruee – No, just get one for each day like I want to do and wash the grease out. 🙂

  8. razor46ultra March 9, 2008 at 3:37 pm #

    that girl is very gnokk!!! =)

  9. fightingwindmills May 5, 2008 at 10:44 am #

    That apron is gorgeous. I love the aprons that are on etsy. I haven’t gotten one yet, but that’s definitely where I would shop.

    I know… don’t you love it!! I totally want another one!

  10. fightingwindmills May 15, 2008 at 6:42 pm #

    http://livelaughblog.com/2008/05/14/ask-jill-a-question-day/

    There is a giveaway of one of these aprons from this same etsy shop! Do you want to enter? Just leave a comment on Jill’s blog.

    OOH, I could use a FREE apron!

Leave a Reply

