A stack of books

8 Mar

img_3866.jpg 

We went garage sale-ing and Salvation Army-ing today.  No good book finds at the garage sales for mommy (though Katie made out like a bandit), but I did collect 11 new books at $1.00 apiece a the SA.  YAY! More reading material for me.

4 Responses to “A stack of books”

  1. trish March 9, 2008 at 12:56 am #

    I *love* We Were the Mulvaneys. So will these books be added to an ever-increasing book pile, or will you actually get to these sometime soon? 😀

  2. Allison March 9, 2008 at 11:55 am #

    I really enjoyed Beach Girls by Luanne Rice!

  3. GoofyJ March 10, 2008 at 6:59 am #

    Yay for new books! I so need to get motivated for reading – the only problem is that I have been so tired lately that I fall asleep any time I pick up a book and read for more than 10 minutes. 🙂

  4. Lavinahs March 24, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    favorited this one, dude

Leave a Reply

