Grape Milk

12 Mar

This morning when I was feeding the baby, Katie decided to get into the fridge(a big no-no) and pour the remainder of the milk into the grape juice pitcher.  My friends suggested I have her drink it as her punishment. 

Of course, when I did just that, she got a big smile on her face and said YUM.  Gross.

3 Responses to “Grape Milk”

  1. morethananelectrician March 12, 2008 at 10:59 am #

    I would do anything to get my 3 yo. daughter to drink milk…let me know if she likes the way it tastes.

    A friend of mine is having your same dilemma. I suggested throwing some Ovaltine in it.

  2. hsuree March 12, 2008 at 12:16 pm #

    Think of it kinda like a grape julius. 😀 Maybe if you froze it into popsicles…??

    Gross… it started to get chunky after about an hour and I threw it down the drain.

  3. lisamm March 26, 2008 at 7:38 pm #

    Guess that punishment backfired, LOL!!

    When my girl was 3 she would only drink chocolate milk. I was ok with it after the pediatrician gave me his blessing.

Leave a Reply

