Hip-hip-HOORAY!

13 Mar

I woke up this morning in shock.

It was 6am and I realized that both kids slept the entire night though!  It was a revelation that made the skies open up and angel sing HALLELUJAH! 

I was even able to take a shower before they both got up.  (I usually have to wait until the baby is napping, then take Katie in the bathroom with me and lock the door so she won’t go messing with him.)

3 Responses to “Hip-hip-HOORAY!”

  1. morethananelectrician March 13, 2008 at 11:37 am #

    I am soooo jealous.

  2. Allison March 15, 2008 at 8:50 am #

    There’s a chance that my officemate would harm you if she read this. She has a 3 and a 1 yr old and neither sleep through the night. Don’t worry, I’ll protect you from her 😉

  3. BookMama March 15, 2008 at 12:01 pm #

    Yay for you!

    Meanwhile, my almost 7YO and 2.5YO BOTH woke up at 2:00 last night. (I took care of LS, hubby took care of BB.) What a pain. I think when one of them wakes up, the other one wakes up too. (And they do NOT share a room.)

Leave a Reply

