Memology 102

21 Mar

Krista just tagged me on her meme.  I did one like this a few months back, but since there are a few questions that were not on my old one, I figured, ‘Why the heck not?’

So here we go…

What were you doing 10 years ago?

Living with a boyfriend (waste of time) in Costa Mesa and working as an Administrative Assistant at a mortgage company (with a view of the ocean, thank you very much!)

What I was doing 5 years ago:

Planning my wedding!  Andrew and I were engaged pretty much right after we met, but I got my ring in February and we made it official.  I had a blast planning this event and all of the mini-events.  That was a really fun year.

One year ago:

Oh geez.  Last year was a doozy!  But specifically one year ago, we had just moved into our new house, Andrew wasn’t feeling well, and we were just about to find out that he had cancer and I was pregnant. 

Yesterday:

Yesterday I was in housecleaning mode.  I went through the boxes of clothing that my friends gave me for Grant, and started filtering in new outfits for him to wear.  Also did a ton of laundry, made some baked ziti (though it was really medium shells since I didn’t realize I was out of ziti), and researched internet stuff.

Five Snacks You Enjoy

  1. Ranch Dip with veggies or Ruffles
  2. Hot Spinach Artichoke Dip
  3. Six Layer Dip
  4. Baked Brie
  5. Buffalo Mozzarella with basil

5 things I would do if I had $100 Million:

  1. Invest
  2. Find a charity and give some away
  3. Start some sort of business with my hubster
  4. Own a cheese factory 🙂 
  5. Get fat(ter) from eating the cheese in my factory

Five Things You Would Do If You Were a Millionaire

  1. Buy a house closer to my family
  2. Travel overseas
  3. Get a fabulous massage
  4. Donate some money
  5. Pay off my bills

Not necessarily in order! ) 

5 places I would run away to:

  1. France
  2. Ireland
  3. England
  4. Germany
  5. Somewhere exotic

5 TV shows I like:

I don’t have cable, but there are lots of fun shows I’ve seen but don’t know the names of, so…

  1. Cooking Channels
  2. Travel Channels
  3. Home Improvement Channels
  4. Family Guy
  5. American Idol (I only watched seasons 1, part of 2, 5 and now 7)

5 things I hate doing:

  1. Dishes
  2. Filing papers
  3. Going to the dentist
  4. Dealing with poop (thank God for disposable diapers, because if I had to wash poop out of cloth ones, I would have gagged to death by now.)
  5. Waiting.  I am very impatient.

5 biggest joys of the moment:

  1. Baby feet/cheeks/laughter/smiles
  2. My singing daughter
  3. My new pear candle courtesy of my lovely friend Jenn
  4. Knowing that my sis-in-law is going to have a daughter (even though she hasn’t had an ultrasound yet, I just KNOW I’m going to have a niece!)
  5. My new apron

Five Songs That You Know All The Lyrics To

  1. All songs from the Annie Soundtrack (even moreso now that Katie wants to hear that CD everytime we go somewhere – it’s in the car!)
  2. Three Little Fishies
  3. Love Shack – B-52s
  4. Almost any song from Beauty and the Beast
  5. Jolly Holiday – Mary Poppins

Five Bad Habits

  1. Procrastinating 
  2. Ask my husband… he’s sure to come up with 2-5 in a jiffy!

Five Things You Like To Do

  1. Read!
  2. Take pictures
  3. Try new foods
  4. Be crafty when I get a chance
  5. Spend time with my sister and cousin DL

 Five Things You Would Never Wear Again

  1. The striped shirt and pants that my mom said matched when she was half asleep.  Hmph! (I was 10 and the laughingstock of 5th grade that day)
  2. Plastic Shoes
  3. Side Ponytail
  4. Neon ANYTHING!
  5.  A bikini.  Well that would imply I have worn one before, and I can assure you, I have not.  You can thank me now. 

Five Favorite Toys

  1. mr-gameshow.jpgMr. Gameshow

  2. Body Rap
  3. Diddo DIdo (Pacman), Bubble Bobble & Starforce on Atari/Nintendo
  4. All of my stamping stuff.
  5. My camera 

Oh, who to tag?  Let’s go with hsuree, mindicherry, allison & matt, and curly
And anyone else who wants to! 🙂

3 Responses to “Memology 102”

  1. Mindi March 26, 2008 at 11:21 am #

    hey there chickie! Just wanted to let you know that I haven’t blown this off! I’ll get to it by Saturday!

  2. hsuree April 12, 2008 at 9:05 pm #

    Hey, neato burrito. I just found out about being tagged, so I’m working on it. 🙂 Sorry to make you wait!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MeMeMeMe… « Looks Good in Polka Dots - April 16, 2008

    […] songs from the Annie Soundtrack … I’m seconding this one Jenefur! My daughters have acquired a love for Annie from me! Barbie Girl- disgusting, I know. Love Shack – […]

Leave a Reply

