For Pete’s Sake!

7 Apr

I am sick AGAIN!  I’ve had to cancel my dds appt and Grant’s 4mo checkup.  So that is why I haven’t posted and/or commented.  Thank goodness the hubby took Katie to Home Depot with him tonight, so it’s just me and the baby (who is sleeping in his crib already.)   Also, the house is a wreck with 4 days worth of dishes in the sink and spreading out to the stove.  Nice.

Time to curl up on the couch and moan.

4 Responses to “For Pete’s Sake!”

  1. curlywurlygurly April 7, 2008 at 6:06 pm #

    when is your cleaning scheduled for this week?!?! feel better. 🙂

  2. morethananelectrician April 7, 2008 at 6:23 pm #

    It is tough to have the weekend over and have a kitchen full of dishes. Try not to panic and use your female powers to get the Mr. to tackle those dishes. Word of advice…just tell him to leave the clean ones on the counter and you will put them away. Any help is better than none and it looks like you are giving in a little.

  3. GoofyJ April 8, 2008 at 9:12 am #

    ugh – I’m sorry you are sick again. If I were close I would come wash your dishes for you 🙂 hope you feel better soon.

  4. jenefur April 9, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    UPDATE: I have pink eye AND tonsilitis! Can you believe it?

Leave a Reply

