Going through pictures

15 Apr

I spent yesterday going through photos to use at my grandpa’s funeral service tomorrow.  My mom and a few aunts came by my house, I made lunch, then we got down to business.  It was nice to be around them and listen to them all tell stories and laugh and cry.

That’s me holding my doll, sitting with Grandpa and my aunt and uncles.  The other one is when he met Willie Nelson. 

5 Responses to “Going through pictures”

  1. curlywurlygurly April 15, 2008 at 4:45 pm #

    i’ve been thinking of you and checking in regularly. take care of yourself and your family in the upcoming days…

  2. GoofyJ April 18, 2008 at 11:04 am #

    Just wanted to let me know that you and yours are in my thoughts – ditto to the gal who commented ahead of me.

  3. jenefur April 18, 2008 at 1:14 pm #

    Thanks Curly & Goofy. We are all doing well. It is a sad time for our family, but we are happy that he is not suffering any longer in the hospital!! And now he can be with our loved ones who have passed over the years, including my grandmother who died 35 years ago!

  4. hsuree April 19, 2008 at 9:10 pm #

    You know, I’ve clicked on “comments” like 5 times and didn’t know what to say, so I’d go away. And then come back.

    In Paris an African man told me of a saying from his hometown that when an old man dies, a book is burned. It made me sad. And it made me sad to come back and hear of your Grandpa.

    But we’re all still reading his story. And I’m really glad to hear you all are doing well.

  5. Mary Ann April 19, 2008 at 9:51 pm #

    So sorry to hear about your Grandpa. I know he meant the world to you, and you will treasure the memories of famliy time spent together.

Leave a Reply

