My favorite snack

22 Apr

Lately, I can’t get enough of this snack:

Peanut Butter Stuffed Celery with Raisins or ‘Ants on a Log’.  YUM!! I make them for my daughter, then end up eating most of them myself.  What a tasty treat.

4 Responses to “My favorite snack”

  1. morethananelectrician April 22, 2008 at 1:08 pm #

    I am not sure the raisins work for me on this. These combined with peanut butter don’t seem like a good idea…I guess I am wrong?

    I am not a huge raisin fan (except in my Raisin Nut Bran cereal or an Oatmeal cookie) but the combo is REALLY good. The more raisins the better in my opinion!

  2. curlywurlygurly April 22, 2008 at 7:15 pm #

    i don’t like the little sticks that are sometimes stuck in the ends of the raisins. (i guess that would be stems?!)

    i just don’t dig the raisin thing unless they’re dressed up in chocolate and called ‘raisinettes.’

  3. GoofyJ April 23, 2008 at 8:30 am #

    My hubby loves these! He always called them Bugs on a log – They are yummy. 🙂

  4. stopbouncing April 25, 2008 at 8:49 am #

    And I just got over my craving for ants on a log…

    How can you get over it? They are soooo good!

Leave a Reply

