Her middle name is Grace

3 May

I should have known that would jinx her from the start.  She is always tripping over herself. 

Yesterday, she stepped on a pillow and slid onto her butt, falling into the baby’s swing in the process.  Then she gets up, looks sternly at the baby, and says, ‘Watch where you’re going, BABY!’

3 Responses to “Her middle name is Grace”

  1. fightingwindmills May 3, 2008 at 5:35 pm #

    This made me laugh!

    How’s it going with the struggle in and out of the car?

    I can’t remember… is that from an old post? I don’t remember having issues with the car, though she loves to undo the top part of her car seat and I have to yell at her time and again to strap herself in!

  2. curlywurlygurly May 4, 2008 at 5:57 am #

    ha! kids are so funny…it almost makes me wish i had one (for a weekend or so…)

  3. fightingwindmills May 4, 2008 at 5:11 pm #

    You wrote in February that your daughter locked you out of the house when you let her out of her carseat and were unloading groceries. My children stay in the car (they are supposed to wait without fussing) until all the bags are in the kitchen. I know that you have nosy neighbors who would hear her screaming to get down so that might not be the solution for you. I was just hoping that she wasn’t giving you such a hard time anymore.

    Ah, yes. My favorite day parenting EVER! I’ve learned to take her out of the car last. She actually has been pretty good since then. I think we were still adjusting to having a new baby in the house and she was seriously acting out. And you are right about the neighbors… THEY would be the ones to call child services on me.

Leave a Reply

