Five months and growing!

6 May

Finally some pudge!

My baby boy is 5 months old today!  Do you see those little creases on his thighs!?  LOVE EM!

  • He rolls over all of the time now… it is so fun to watch. 
  • I’m looking forward to feeding him baby food.  I’ve tried rice cereal a few times but he wasn’t very impressed with it.
  • He loves his big sister and watches her every move.  Even if it means losing the bottle and getting whiplash as she darts around the room dancing.

I’m so blessed to be able to stay at home and take care of them and watch them grow.  It may mean we have NO money to buy ‘things’, but it is sure worth it!

4 Responses to “Five months and growing!”

  1. hsuree May 7, 2008 at 2:41 pm #

    YES! Our babies are at the exact same stage. And ditto about the sibling adoration. My son is the best baby toy ever. Keeps her occupied for hours!

    If only I could leave Katie alone with the baby. She is Miss Energy and Miss ‘chievous’ all in one!

  2. curlywurlygurly May 7, 2008 at 5:21 pm #

    so cute!! the kiddos must keep you pretty busy–how do you find time to blog?!

    When they are fast asleep, I sneak over to the computer and type as fast as I can!

  3. Caley May 9, 2008 at 6:45 am #

    Mine too- Oliver will drop everything the second his big brother enters the room. and just stare at him and smile at him. He totally thinks his big brother is da bomb!

    Isn’t it fun to watch them interact?

    Also agree with the part about staying home- yeah, we might have some more money if I worked outside the home too. But we’d also have daycare to pay for, another car’s worth of gas to pay for, AND I’d feel like I was missing out on so many ‘little’ things. You’re right, it is very worth it. I try to remind myself often that I’m so lucky to have a choice in the matter, because so many other moms/parents don’t.

    So true!

  4. looksgoodinpolkadots May 9, 2008 at 9:38 am #

    I say… what’s money compared to being with your kids! Lol. (Try telling them that as they get bigger and want all kinds of stuff!) Hmmm. Do we give them that DS for their birthday or make the mortgage? Some day though they will REALLY appreciate all the time we gave them. And we will always treasure our memories… knowing we raised these guys and not some daycare provider! Kudos! His little rolls are precious!

Leave a Reply

