The Color Purple

14 May

I am about halfway through this book and it is SO good!  I loved the movie and would love to see the play too.   (My mom saw it last summer on Broadway!)

Has anyone else read this? What did you think?

3 Responses to “The Color Purple”

  1. Mark Barnes May 14, 2008 at 1:43 pm #

    Hi Jenefur:

    Thank you for the nice comment on my blog. I’m really happy that you enjoyed the pictures. Lisa and Matt had a gorgeous wedding, and I was thrilled to have the opportunity to photograph it. They’re a wonderful couple, and I hope they really enjoy the images!

    Best regards,
    Mark Barnes, Photographer
    http://www.barnesphotography.blogspot.com
    http://www.barnesphotography.com

  2. curlywurlygurly May 15, 2008 at 4:16 am #

    i haven’t read it…nor have i seen the play or movie…but maybe i’ll pick it up now!

  3. fightingwindmills May 15, 2008 at 10:38 am #

    I really like Alice Walker’s work and that of Zora Neale Hurston. I’d much rather read books than see movie adaptations though.

    Oh me too… but TCP came out when I was still a young’en and WAY before I started reading books that were made into movies! Once I actually saw the book at the Salvation Army, I had to get it!

Leave a Reply

