One Penny

15 May

The Queen Mum will be happy to hear that I spent a penny at CVS yesterday and brought home 4 toothbrushes and a box of Betty Crocker brownie mix. In that purchase I earned about $13 in ECBs as well!

ps… No jokes about me needing 4 toothbrushes after eating the brownies to keep my yuck mouth clean! 😉

3 Responses to “One Penny”

  1. curlywurlygurly May 16, 2008 at 4:53 am #

    lol! nice job on the shopping–such a bargain hunter. when i need a new toothbrush, i go visit my dentist. she gives out a dental ‘goody bag’ with toothpaste, floss, and a snazzy new toothbrush.
    🙂

    Yeah, but the dentist toothbrushes are usually the crappy kind!

  2. morethananelectrician May 16, 2008 at 10:28 am #

    You have to give us a chance to add the punchlines!
    no way… I’m getting to know some of you smart-asses too well! It was a pre-emptive strike!

    Good job in pinching pennies. When my wife askes me about stuff like that, I say, “I have never seen a toothbush spoil!”

  3. looksgoodinpolkadots May 20, 2008 at 1:30 pm #

    Oh the heck do you get a deal like that???? I always miss the good stuff.

    I have to hide the extra toothbrushes these days or Little Critter aka Monster rips open the packages and uses them all at once… if we are lucky they clean her mouth… not so lucky and they might be floating in the toilet.

    I use coupons, combined with their sale price, then pay with my extra bucks from previous trips and earn more as well. I use the grocery game to find the good deals and to tell me what I can get for free!

Leave a Reply

