Pupuseria?

16 May

For years we’ve passed by this place called _____’s Pupuseria and I’ve always chuckled at the name.  It got to the point where my husband banned me from saying it when driving by because my childish humor was driving him crazy.  So today, he calls me from work to say that he and a co-worker were talking about different restaurants in the area, and the co-worker told him that _____’s Pupuseria is one of his favorites!  It is a little hole in the wall El Salvadorian place that sells – what else- pupusas

We had hubby’s dad meet us down there this evening to try it out.  They were GREAT!! For under $7.00 apiece, we got a drink, two pupusas, rice, beans, chips and this cole-slaw type mix called curtido.  It was great to try something new – even Miss Katie loved it.

YUMYUMYUM!  We will be back VERY soon.

3 Responses to “Pupuseria?”

  1. fightingwindmills May 17, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    We have a pupuseria in our town too. Life is funny that way. You start out making fun of something and then discover that it’s great, right?

    Yes, they were wonderful! I had no idea!

  2. bluesuit12 May 19, 2008 at 8:37 am #

    I LOVE pupusas! I used to eat them when I lived in Guatemala and discovered a little El Salvadorian place here in town…YUM!!

    Maybe I’m the only one who didn’t know what they were!

  3. fightingwindmills May 20, 2008 at 6:49 am #

    No, you’re not the only one. It took me years to get over the sound of their name, too!

    You know you want to giggle when you see it!

Leave a Reply

