Our Family Portrait

19 May

This is our family portrait as drawn by my almost-three year old.

Top row: Mommy, Katie, Baby
Bottom row: Daddy

She has been drawing these weird looking ‘happy faces’ for about a month.  Today she decided to draw all of us together.

5 Responses to “Our Family Portrait”

  1. curlywurlygurly May 19, 2008 at 3:58 pm #

    how cute! you should enter it in my doodle contest!!! 🙂
    Ooh, yes! Enter it… maybe I’ll actually win!

  2. BookMama May 19, 2008 at 4:49 pm #

    Interesting that her head is the largest, by far! Pretty typical for (almost) 3YO, I think.
    I agree!

  3. fightingwindmills May 20, 2008 at 6:48 am #

    LOL! The baby’s face looks like that painting “The Scream.”

    That’s what I thought!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We’re all winners! « My Life in a Nutshell - May 23, 2008

    […] all winners! Well, I actually won something!  I entered Katie’s doodle into Curly’s contest, and since she loved them all so much, we all won an Envirosax.  Also, […]

  2. Another work of art « My Life in a Nutshell - September 3, 2008

    […] Another work of art Remember my daughter’s crazy drawings?  […]

Leave a Reply

