Happy Birthday Lisa!

20 May

 

I’ve known Lisa since I was a year old!  We used to play Atari and Nintendo together (diddo-dido), have fun sleepovers (twy to fly) where I would ALWAYS fall asleep first, and make fun of the neighbors (King Caller, Flubba, CONCEPTION! and Coco-Crotch).  Whenever I would ask her ‘Guess what?’ she would answer ‘You got your period?’.  When I finally did, she didn’t even guess right!

Today is her 34th birthday and she is STILL older than me!  Happy Birthday Lisa… Here is a walk down our memory lane!

I’m still pissed she got to be the princess when I had to be the clown.  I really was crying in this picture!

At the bus stop… I think she’s getting a headache because I won’t stop talking.  What a surprise.

Oh my.  Way too close up.

 

I was Elvira and she was a hockey player.

Before my graduation party.

 

Flaring my nostrils at the camera.  She knows I’m weird and still loves me after all these years!

Posing at Olan Mills.  I used to work there and got free pix when the photographers were bored.

Newport Beach Hard Rock – early 90’s.  I think she finally got rid of the bangs in 2000.  🙂

 

Pregnant with Grant, doing our prom pose.

 

At her wedding last month.

I love you girl!  Twy to fly!

4 Responses to “Happy Birthday Lisa!”

  1. Lisa W. May 20, 2008 at 9:57 am #

    Yep – that’s me! I love it! You’re forgiven for everything you’ve done to me! he he 🙂

    For EVERYTHING? Well you’re still in trouble for carving your name into my mom’s antique table and blaming it on me. Hmph!

  2. curlywurlygurly May 21, 2008 at 6:53 am #

    cute pic post. weren’t some of the old styles so fab? i WISH that big hair would come back into style….

    LOL, I don’t miss big hair… too much work!

  3. GoofyJ May 21, 2008 at 7:18 am #

    I’ve been catching up 🙂 I think it is awesome that after all these years you guys are still so close 🙂

    We couldn’t get rid of eachother even if we tried!

  4. Lisa May 21, 2009 at 12:54 pm #

    I love it! Ahhh…the good ol’ 80’s/days 🙂

Leave a Reply

