Four hours in the dentist’s chair

27 May

… and still no crown.  I HATE going to the dentist and have been there every week for the last 2 months while they fix my mouth.  I actually cried today as they were working on me.

7 Responses to “Four hours in the dentist’s chair”

  1. morethananelectrician May 27, 2008 at 6:13 pm #

    I have NEVER had a good experience at the dentist. From the Army dentist removing the enamel from four of my teeth to waking up the the middle of the night choking on a blod clot from my teeth cleaning (a new person left a hunk of something in my gums), it never has gone well…hope you survive!

  2. curlywurlygurly May 28, 2008 at 5:52 am #

    i hope your dentist gave you a prize on the way out. you deserve one for all the torture. 🙂
    I wish! I think there should be someone massaging your feet while you’re in the chair.

  3. looksgoodinpolkadots May 28, 2008 at 11:44 am #

    Yuck… dentists suck.

    And for Mr. MTAE… I’m sure we all appreciate your horror stories! Now I won’t be able to go in for my cleaning next week… its a new hygenist. Yikes. 🙂

  4. trish May 28, 2008 at 3:09 pm #

    I left my last dentist because the hygenist would bring me to tears with her cleaning. And she would say, Wow! You bleed a lot! And I wanted to say, If you would stop poking my gums with that effing scraper, I wouldn’t bleed so much!

    My new hygenist is way better.

    I feel for you.

  5. hsuree May 29, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    I still haven’t seen a dentist.
    I’m waiting to hear your outcome. 🙂

  6. bluesuit12 May 30, 2008 at 7:36 am #

    I cried at the dentist once. He kept messing up the shots and when all was said and done I had received 17 shots in my mouth. I had a single tear that went down my cheek. It was kind of embarrasing.

  7. Heidi June 1, 2008 at 8:52 pm #

    i was just there on tuesday! i closed my eyes the whole time and tried to go to another place in my head! no fun! hang in there girl!

    Yeah, my eyes are ALWAYS closed… I don’t want to know what tool they are putting in my mouth… I get all anxious and stiff! They are always telling me ‘Relax!’. Um, Hello, I’M IN THE DENTIST’S CHAIR! This last time though, I just took the time to sit and pray. You can only daydream so much, trying to tune out the drill.

Leave a Reply

