Going on a road trip…

11 Jun

Andrew and I are busy planning this year’s road trip.  Looks like we will be traveling on my birthday again.  We’re heading up to San Francisco and Tahoe this year.  In honor of our upcoming Alcatraz tour, we watched The Rock last night. (How is it Sean Connery looks so good even at his age?)  My FIL is coming with us, so that should be fun.  Katie loves taking road trips and is really looking forward to going.  Baby should travel well… I’ll be in the backseat some of the time, so I’ll be able to keep an eye on both of them.

This picture is of her a few years ago at Lake Tahoe taking a nose-dive into the water. LOL… our friend Jon calls it the snorkeling picture.  🙂

I plan on making another photo book again this year.  We used mypublisher last year through the Costco website and got about 40% off.  Our book was gorgeous… I just love it!  I’ve been looking at Blurb’s site too, and can’t decide which service I want to use.  Has anyone out there used Blurb yet?

2 Responses to “Going on a road trip…”

  1. curlywurlygurly June 11, 2008 at 1:05 pm #

    funny you mention blurb! i did an 80 page 11×13 photo journal of last year’s road trip using it. i JUST finished the book and am proofing it now. (yes, i know, my trip was over 11 months ago…but it took a TON of time to put it all together.)

    i’ve been happy with the prices and layout options. my sis-in-law did a blurb book of her trip to italy–it was really nice.

    have a fun trip!!!
    I was pretty happy with the mypublisher book, but I really like the template options on Blurb better!

  2. fightingwindmills June 17, 2008 at 1:11 pm #

    I’ve heard good things about Blurb, although I’ve not used them myself. That photo of Katie is really funny.

    I think I’m going to try them out with a totally different type of book so I can see how they fare. That way, if I’m not happy, I can clone the last book. We’ll see.
    Doesn’t that picture crack you up? I just wanted to get a pic of her walking into the water, but the camera clicked as she fell. Daddy picked her right up! LOL

Leave a Reply

