Ten days ’til my birthday!

20 Jun

Curly has inspired me to post what I’d like for my birthday.  Please, don’t all send me gifts at once! 🙂

 

Tickets to Wicked
It’s been about 4 years since I’ve seen a musical and I am suffering from withdrawl.

 

Tickets to Paris
I know I still need to order a passport, but still, I can put a rush on it if you’d like to buy my trip for me. 😉

 

A Food Processor
I know, I know.  It’s an appliance!  But just think how many hours of chopping, dicing and grating that I wouldn’t have to endure ever again!

Ford Escape Hybrid
I can’t get this for myself anytime soon, that is for sure.  Only 3 payments left on the ol’ Ford Explorer, but with gas prices so outrageous (I saw $4.69 for unleaded the other day), a hybrid is looking pretty darn good!

Of course the little things like a pedicure, massage, hairdo, and the like would all be wonderful as well.

4 Responses to “Ten days ’til my birthday!”

  1. curlywurlygurly June 20, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    gee, you don’t want much, do you? lol. for the trip to paris–i’ll join you as your intepreter–i parlay vous frances. or not.

    But then I’d see you in person and your face would be revealed! 😉

  2. jesseybean June 24, 2008 at 6:00 pm #

    I MIGHT gat you a card. Homemade. MAYBE.
    Don’t worry, I won’t hold my breath.

  3. Pammy Girl June 27, 2008 at 1:59 pm #

    You are going to LOVE Wicked. I saw it on Broadway 2 years ago and thought it was amazing! You don’t have to go to Broadway to see Wicked. It’s been playing in LA for quite a while and I know it’s in Chicago and Dallas, too.

    There are a number of cheap sites to get flights to Paris but your best bet (especially now w/ current gas prices) is to go in the off-season. Early fall is a lovely time in Paris. http://www.cheapoair.com; http://www.cheaptickets.com; http://www.airgorilla.com; http://www.travelzoo.com

    I know Wicked is out here and am dying to see it. Now if all the cosmos line up and I can get some money, a sitter, etc. maybe I WILL go! 🙂

  4. LisaH June 29, 2008 at 6:15 am #

    Darn it! I missed your birthday. Too bad I didn’t see this before. I definitely would have gotten you the car or the Paris trip. There’s always next year. 😉

    If I were out there I’d take you to Wicked. But if I can’t go, you can’t go!

    You can still come out and take me to Wicked!

Leave a Reply

