Potty Mouth Gramma!

22 Jun

We were taking my mom to the airport today and she sat in back with the kids.  Everyone thinks it’s so cute how Grant sucks on his little thumb (I know, “It’s cute now, but wait until he’s 6 and still doing it!”).  Sometimes we will do the whole ‘Are you sucking your FUM’ bit to him.

Well, today, Gramma had a slip up on her words and out came ‘Are you *ucking your Sum?’.  OOPS!! Andrew and I both turned around at the same time and said ‘MOM!’.   

Good thing Katie didn’t pick up on THAT!  Just what I need is her saying the F-word.  Gramma would have been in even bigger trouble!

7 Responses to “Potty Mouth Gramma!”

  1. morethananelectrician June 22, 2008 at 5:51 pm #

    The introduction to the F-Bomb. That joy is usually reserved for the first year of public school! Who would have thought Grammy would drop it on everyone?!?!?!!

    Yes, here I am trying to curb my own potty mouth, and Gramma moves in for the kill.

  2. curlywurlygurly June 23, 2008 at 4:19 am #

    nice job, grams…corrupting the youngsters!!! 🙂

  3. GoofyJ June 24, 2008 at 7:55 am #

    lol! That is to hilarious!

  4. jesseybean June 24, 2008 at 7:13 pm #

    If only that was the single time she has said a naughty word. At least she didnt bend over naked in front of them. Or ask them to give her an enema. She keeps those little treasures for us. Yay. 😐
    Yes, lucky us. 😦

  5. 3 Under 3 July 8, 2008 at 6:17 pm #

    Our oldest daughter’s first and “go to” naughty words are S-O-B! Unfortunately she learned that one from mom. She uses it quite well. We are a little upset about it, but at this point it is just better to not give it any attention. Three year olds…always a great time!

    I almost left my three year old Alcatraz last week – on purpose. Don’t get me started.

  6. Grandma July 9, 2008 at 4:29 am #

    Hey!! It was an honest mistake! Yesterday I was taking a nap in my underwear in the bedroom and Bailey came into our living room. He didn’t see me then…but when he got up to go get something he saw me and said to grandpa “Now THAT’S disturbing” HMPH can’t a grandma take a nap in her undies without the world making a comment???
    I’m sure it WAS disturbing. I’ve seen you in your undies… I know.

  7. Kelly July 10, 2008 at 7:37 am #

    You must be keeping them far away from my Dad if they haven’t heard any cuss words yet. Between him and my brother it is no wonder I fit in with a construction company!!! HaHa!
    Surprisingly, I don’t hear your dad cuss much!

Leave a Reply

