2008 Family Vacation

27 Jun

We leave tomorrow morning for our vacation!  The past several weeks have been spent planning and preparing for this year’s road trip.  Today was spent running last minute errands: oil change, pedicure (WHOO HOO!!  I think it’s been about 3 years since I’ve gone to have one done professionally!), dentist, car wash, etc. 

There are so many fun things we have planned including a visit to Alcatraz, a DUCK tour of San Francisco, Fourth of July at Lake Tahoe, and a tour of the Jelly Belly factory, just to name a few.  Of course I will be posting some pix when I get back.  So don’t forget about me in the meantime!  I can only imagine what my Google Reader will look like when I get back.

xoxo

8 Responses to “2008 Family Vacation”

  1. morethananelectrician June 27, 2008 at 5:37 pm #

    Do some sleeping late and eating of stuff you shouldn’t be eating!

  2. curlywurlygurly June 27, 2008 at 5:58 pm #

    have funnnnn! i’ll be gone (on my road trip) by the time you get back…but i’ll be checking in from the road, so come visit.

    be safe and have a great time!

  3. fightingwindmills June 28, 2008 at 9:52 am #

    And have a happy birthday! 🙂

    Thank you, thank you… I will!

  4. Honi Luv June 28, 2008 at 8:03 pm #

    The Jelly Belly Factory is cool. I went there with Patty a few years back. They make you wear a little hair net thing when you tour it! 😛 You have to take a picture with the giant Jelly Belly man outside the building too. Have a fun vacay!

    Yes! I can’t wait to see my husband & FIL in a hairnet! I’ll be sure to take LOTS of pictures of that!

  5. bluesuit12 June 30, 2008 at 6:30 am #

    Sounds fun! Have a good time and I’m anxious to see the pics when you get back.

  6. looksgoodinpolkadots July 2, 2008 at 4:22 pm #

    Have a great time and Happy Happy Birthday!

    Cheers!
    Jamie

  7. mariah July 9, 2008 at 8:07 am #

    i came to your blog from curlywurlygurly.
    sounds like you have/had a great trip. did you go on the duck tour in san francisco? i’ve been trying to find someone who has been on that to see how it was? good, bad, ok?
    Hi Mariah! We were planning on doing the Duck Tour, but after Alcatraz and then lunch, the family was pretty exhausted, so we didn’t go after all. It’s in the AAA book, so I’m sure it’s a good one. My mom did one in Boston and loved it.

  8. Mariah July 9, 2008 at 9:18 am #

    they also have one in san diego (seal tour) that i think about each time we go there. i’m just gonna have to do it!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

