Sickies

13 Jul

I know you’re all wondering… what happened to Jennifer? She came back from her vacation, posted some lovely pictures and now she’s missing in action. 

Well I’ll tell you where I’ve been.  In the bathroom with my Immodium AD for FOUR DAYS!!  Even baby has been sick, so I’ll be back in a few days, once we’ve both had a chance to recover, and after I’ve cleaned the house, because, let me just tell you, the dishes and laundry don’t do themselves.

Ps, if I’m going to be sick and not eat for four days, I better darn well lose more than just one pound.

3 Responses to “Sickies”

  1. morethananelectrician July 13, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    Maybe there was something in the water on your trip… Get well soon!

    Could be. We’re feeling much better today. Dishes are done and laundry is going. Thanks for the wishes!

  2. trish July 14, 2008 at 10:30 am #

    Haha!! I have a friend who, when she’s sick as you’ve been, GAINS weight. Now tell me THAT’S not some sick joke the universe plays on some women.

    That totally sounds like something that would happen to me!

  3. GoofyJ July 15, 2008 at 7:11 am #

    Sorry you guys are all sick – I hate it when it hits are family – by the time it hits the last of the 5 kids, the 1st is ready to get it again – aaaaaarrrggghhh! 🙂 Hope you are all better really soon!

    We’re all better now! THanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

