Gramma’s comin’ home!

18 Jul

For the past three years my mom has gone back east while her husband teaches summer school.  Well, this year she’s coming home early to take care of some things. 

Yay for Katie… she and grandma have a very special relationship!  Katie still re-tells the story of how we picked up Grandma from the airport last year.

Also, yay for me… she can take my girl off my hands for a few hours at a time so I can spend time with baby and/or clean up around the house without having to keep tabs on her whereabouts.

Christmas 2005

4 Responses to “Gramma’s comin’ home!”

  1. morethananelectrician July 18, 2008 at 1:07 pm #

    Having the help just to get caught up can be quite a blessing!
    I quite agree!

  2. looksgoodinpolkadots July 18, 2008 at 6:13 pm #

    It’s wonderful when seeing family is like getting a gift… the very best kind! I hope you guys have a great time together!

    Cheers!
    Jamie

    Hip Hip Hooray!! 🙂

  3. Shamelessly Sassy July 19, 2008 at 11:31 am #

    yay for you! I live very close to my family, and I couldn’t imagine not having them around to help every once in a while.

    We used to be 10 minutes from eachother. Then we moved 2 hrs away to the desert. Then she moved and we moved into her old place and now we’re an hour apart! But she has been gone for a month and it will be nice to have her back. 🙂

  4. curlywurlygurly July 21, 2008 at 6:52 am #

    you and yer sis are CLONES of your mommy!!!

    There was a time I would have smacked you for that comment, however, seeing that she is coming up on 60, I certainly wouldn’t mind looking that good at her age. 🙂

Leave a Reply

