Sunday Recap – including a celebrity siting!

21 Jul

Three things happened centered around Gramma coming back yesterday:

  1. We made Gramma a cake.  I let it sit on a rack to cool and when I wasn’t looking, Miss Katie helped herself to some.  Little stinker.
  2. As we arrived at LAX I witnessed my first paparazzi frenzy.  There was a guy and a girl with a baby trying to get into a taxi and there were hoards of photogs everywhere.  I couldn’t tell who it was and wasn’t about to make my husband stop the car to satisfy my curiosity.  However, once he dropped Katie and I off to run in, we saw yet another mob.  This time it was a young guy trying to get through the crowd and I could see my mom on the other side of the mob.  We just waited for them to pass us, then Katie ran over to see Gramma.  I think I was the only one pointing my camera at someone other than the celebrity.  I went on TMZ this morning to see who it was and it was none other than Zac Efron.  Here is the video… (mom is in the blue shirt at 0:16) 
  3. Since Mom is in town, we asked her if she could watch the kids last night so we could see a movie.  We put baby down, and Katie and Gramma were going to sleep.  We finally left at about 9:45 and how sad are we… we turned the car around after about 1 mile… we were just too tired to sit through a movie.  We had already eaten a late dinner AND cake, so we couldn’t even go out for dessert.  Plus, we don’t drink, so there really wasn’t anything to do.  Pathetic? I think so.
5 Responses to “Sunday Recap – including a celebrity siting!”

  1. looksgoodinpolkadots July 21, 2008 at 3:06 pm #

    We are always too tired for any real fun. I keep asking… “when does this pass?” Evidently in about 25 years. *sigh*

    Poor us.

  2. morethananelectrician July 21, 2008 at 5:11 pm #

    I guess that a night out seemed like a good idea. We end up just taking everyone to a palce that shows a movie and serves dinner at the smae time. We usually see animated movies, but we all have fun.

    Kind of sad for everyone…but yet very pleasing.

    Well those days are good too, but when you actually try to go on a date and just end up being too tired… just sad. LOL

  3. thediaperdiaries July 21, 2008 at 7:12 pm #

    ooh, paparazzi frenzy. I have never gotten to see that. I would find that way too exciting.

    I’ve seen my share of celebrities over the years, but the paps are so out of hand now! They just run into the street trying to get their ‘shot’ and are oblivious to the oncoming cars!

  4. bluesuit12 July 22, 2008 at 5:43 am #

    That’s fun that you’re mom is in town! I’m afraid I don’t have much hope for fun later down the road. Friday night I was so tired (for no real reason) I went to bed by 7:30 and I don’t even have kids to wear me out.

    I loved those nights when I was single and no kids! I would rent a movie or read and just enjoy the quiet!

  5. Pammy Girl July 24, 2008 at 3:13 pm #

    I’ve lived in LA since January and do you know how many times I’ve seen the paps? Once. And that’s only because I sought them out and drove down Robertson Blvd to see the uber cool IVY RESTAURANT. Whatever.

    Apparently half of the famous people in the world are my neighbors and I never see them. I can pick up any tabloid rag and there they are at my local Barnes & Noble or Starbucks.

    I fell asleep at 11 on Friday night and woke up at 10 the next morning (I didn’t do anything remotely cool that night, either). It was all I could do NOT to take a nap that afternoon. I am so living the dream.

    I’ve lived that dream and it is AWESOME! LOL

Leave a Reply

