Netiquette?

24 Aug

I have several emails in my inbox that I have yet to respond to.  Between a messy house, two kids and throwing up, I find I don’t have much time to sit and write back to people!  Do I write a half-@ss response or wait until I actually have the time and let them think I am ignoring them in the meantime?  What are the netiquette rules in my case?

5 Responses to “Netiquette?”

  1. morethananelectrician August 24, 2008 at 11:59 am #

    Pregnant women need to make no excuses. Just say your body is “out of whack” and drive on…

  2. looksgoodinpolkadots August 24, 2008 at 8:38 pm #

    You can always shoot a quick response letting them know more detail will follow when you are feeling better!

    Or you can just ignore it all for the time being.

    I don’t know if their are “rules”. Do what you can do and if peeps don’t understand, who needs them!

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Cheers!
    Jamie

  3. mariah August 25, 2008 at 7:42 am #

    i’m sure most people understand and won’t hold it against you. i mean you are GROWING A PERSON inside you! you are just a little busy!! don’t be too hard on yourself. 🙂

  4. trish August 26, 2008 at 7:58 am #

    People obviously have different opinions. But frankly, there’s some times that you have to let it go. Some times you just don’t have time!

    My personal rule is I send a response if the comment inspires me to say something…but sometimes I don’t have anything to add, so I nod my head and move on. Just my opinion. A blog should be a pleasure, not a burden.

    I hear you there. I wasn’t even talking about my blog comments… I feel like I’m behind on those too, but I really meant just my day to day emails I receive from friends and family. I even have a lady I met at my daughter’s swim lessons that is trying to make friends… I just haven’t had time/energy to respond, even though it would be fun to make friends!

  5. LisaH September 21, 2008 at 5:20 pm #

    Oh, I think you know my opinion on this! Well, first of all, you made this entry…what a month ago and I am commenting now? LOL

    And I am pretty certain I have an email in my inbox from you that I haven’t responded to yet. And believe me, you aren’t the only one. Sometimes I respond months later. Hey, it happens. You’ll see, with 3 kids, you just do your best and people for the most part will understand. 😉 Oh, I was liike this with just 2 kids too…3 is much worse. LOL

Leave a Reply

