It ain’t easy being queasy!

26 Aug

I’ve been feeling really crappy lately.  Surprised?  I actually am.  With the last two pregnancies, I threw up every day.  But as soon as I did, I felt fine and could carry on with my day.  This time? Not so much.  I am nauseous all.day.long. 

The NP I saw last week told me to try keeping food in my stomach, which if you’ve seen any pictures of me, you’d think that would not be a problem.  I’m a big girl, it’s true.  But this is harder to do than you’d think.  Even with the constant eating, I still feel like I’ve been hit by an 18 wheeler.

I’ve had just a few cravings, if you could call them that.  Chinese food the other night.  Chocolate with almonds the week before.  When I was prego with Katie it was pineapple.  Yum.  With Grant, it was Sausage Cheese McMuffins (no egg… yuck) and frozen burritos.  I’m just hoping I won’t be one of those women who crave dirt and clay.  I think it’s called pica – some sort of iron deficiency.  Yowza!

5 Responses to “It ain’t easy being queasy!”

  1. BookMama August 26, 2008 at 6:16 pm #

    Oh yuck, that’s awful. I was queasy all day for the first couple of months with my son, though I never really threw up much. With my daughter, I had dry heaves every morning and was done with it. That was throughout my pregnancy, but at least I felt fine for the day once I got that out of the way!

    Here’s hoping the queasiness disappears soon. 🙂

  2. looksgoodinpolkadots August 26, 2008 at 8:18 pm #

    Oy, hope your feeling better soon! My third one had me down for about 18 weeks. I’d crave something, then I’d hurl and never want to touch it again! Lol.

    Cheers!
    Jamie

  3. curlywurlygurly August 27, 2008 at 5:02 am #

    the title of this post cracked me up! 🙂

    my home remedy for avoiding morning sickness and sleep deprivation is to not have kids. hahahah. just trying to inject a bit of humor into your day. 😀

  4. bluesuit12 August 27, 2008 at 12:40 pm #

    Well this doesn’t sound fun at all. The other day the morning radio show I listen to was having people call in about pregnancy cravings. My favorite was a husband calling saying his wife craved wet pavement. WHAT?? So in the early hours of the morning she would get up and walk outside where the sprinklers had been on, get down and lick the driveway. Hilarious but really gross. I hope this doesn’t happen to you.

  5. Daisy September 1, 2008 at 3:12 am #

    Hugs to you – that is how I felt ALL.NINE.MONTHS. That and ridiculously tired. The good news is that my OBGYN told me that that was hormones and that it was good for the baby. My son was 8lb 15oz and scored 9 on both apgars. Super healthy kid. Guess it was worth it.

    Hope that helps…. hang tight!

Leave a Reply

