Ewww!

7 Sep

Tonight, as we were sitting in a booth for dinner, a guy (who’s @ss was facing us) at the table across from us farted in our general direction the entire time. 

What does one do in this situation? Go up to him and ask him to stop?  Tell the management?  We just looked at each other in astonishment and giggled.  Gross.

5 Responses to “Ewww!”

  1. GoofyJ September 13, 2008 at 4:25 pm #

    lol! Too funny – and gross too, but more funny than gross.

    I thought so too. I’m used to the ‘older’ generation letting loose while in front of me at the grocery store, but this guys was in his mid-30s to 40s and should have known better.

  2. morethananelectrician September 14, 2008 at 6:50 pm #

    I am sorry. I didn’t know we were at the same place…you should have just said something.

    I should have known it was you… it looked like the guy had been running and shaping up his buns. LOL

  3. LooksGoodInPolkaDots September 14, 2008 at 7:39 pm #

    ew. Usually that man is my husband… So glad it was Mr. MTAE. 🙂

    I don’t know how you would handle a situation like this. I suppose if it was really bad I would ask to take our order to go.

    Or just start carrying a gas mask. 🙂

    Cheers!
    Jamie

    The gas mask sounds like the best idea here.

  4. Pammy Girl October 18, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    I went to Disneyland with my college BFF and her family. While she and I were wandering around a store waiting for the parade to start, she grabbed my arm and said, “Let’s go over here!” I wasn’t quite ready to leave whatever I was looking at and therefore protested. Then I got a whiff of why she wanted me to move.

    Yup, she farted and it was nasty. Those poor people standing next to me! She used to do that all the time when we went grocery shopping, too.

  5. Lisa November 24, 2008 at 11:13 am #

    Hmmm…..looks like someone is finally getting YOU back for what you made me endure the past 34 years!!! 😉

    Flubba!

Leave a Reply

