Apple Cider and Pumpkin Farms

19 Oct

The whole family went up to Oak Glen to the apple orchards yesterday for a bit of fun.  We had apple donuts and a picnic next to the raspberry fields.  Then we mosy-d on down to the pumpkin farm and took advantage of the photo opportunities.  Good times, let me tell ya.

And, yes it’s been 16 days since my last blog.  I’ve found the wonders of Facebook and have been hopelessy addicted. 🙂

5 Responses to “Apple Cider and Pumpkin Farms”

  1. morethananelectrician October 20, 2008 at 12:05 pm #

    Barefoot in the corn patch! Life can be cool!

    I LOVE that picture… I couldn’t have posed him that way if I tried.

  2. GoofyJ October 21, 2008 at 12:12 pm #

    Love those photos! Looks like your October is quite a blast!

    I liked yours too, just haven’t had time to comment yet. 🙂

  3. looksgoodinpolkadots October 21, 2008 at 12:41 pm #

    How fun!

    I LOVE getting fresh cider and apple cider donuts at the pumpkin patch every year. Man, do I miss those donuts since the family became gluten free.

    Facebook kills me! I use to be addicted… now I stay away!

    Cheers!
    Jamie

    The cider was GREAT (especially the Apple-Raspberry), but at over $9 per half gallon, I had to stick with the free samples. 🙂

  4. missy October 22, 2008 at 8:01 am #

    Isn’t it funny how Autumn pics always turn out so good? I think its the glowiness of everything.

    (Yeah, I don’t think glowiness is even a word but you get what I mean, right?)

    🙂

    Oh, and for the life of me I can NOT figure out all the Facebook stuff. Sigh. I’m too old for all this newfangled technology stuff!

    Yeah, don’t even get me started with the whole iPod thing or the crazy computer phones that are out there.

  5. LisaH October 27, 2008 at 3:39 pm #

    Yah well, I am obviously addicted to Facebook too. Especially when my husband is out of town and I don’t do any cooking or cleaning. It really frees up a lot of time for Internet usage. LOL

Leave a Reply

