Inconclusive?? Inconceivable!!

4 Nov

Well, this squirt is giving us a hard time already.  The ultrasound tech was unable to tell us the gender of the baby!  She told us throughout the appointment that the baby was not cooperating and they weren’t able to get all of the measurements for the doctor.  More than likely, my dr will make me wait a month and then send me back for another one.

Grrrr!  I was so looking forward to finding out!  I’m not leaning either way, but my curiosity is getting the best of me!! I tell you, if I could afford one of those 3 or 4D ultrasounds, I’d be out there right now getting one.

5 Responses to “Inconclusive?? Inconceivable!!”

  1. faemom November 4, 2008 at 2:59 pm #

    That’s frustrating! Our first child I wouldn’t let them tell us because I didn’t want to know and I knew my husband would tell everyone if he knew. So the tech gave it to us in a seal envolope, which I head until afterwards. So the moral: what’s another four weeks compared to twenty or so? Good luck 🙂

  2. morethananelectrician November 4, 2008 at 8:02 pm #

    Alright…maybe a girl then.

    It’s not that they couldn’t see any boy parts, it’s that they couldn’t get any good measurements at all! The baby kept moving and then turned around so they couldn’t get into that area to look! Kid is causing me problems already! 🙂

  3. looksgoodinpolkadots November 4, 2008 at 9:30 pm #

    I’m going for girl! I feel it in my bones 🙂

    My kids NEVER cooperated, each taking several ultrasounds before we received confirmation. With every pregnancy I knew from day one what I was having, but I needed that confirmation.

    With my youngest, I was in Las Vegas when I found out I was expecting (had been trying, knew to take the test that day, etc…). I went to Baby Gap and Nike Town in Caesars and bought an adorable baby girl outfit and a pink swoosh t-shirt.

    And wadda know? It was a girl. 🙂

  4. looksgoodinpolkadots November 11, 2008 at 9:21 am #

    I linked you for seven random things meme. 🙂 Aren’t you thrilled????

    Cheers!
    Jamie
    I saw that, you stinker… now I’ll have to think up some crazy things that I’m willing to let everyone know about!

  5. Anonymous November 12, 2008 at 2:13 pm #

    I chose neither because I don’t want to be the only one that happened to! LOL

    Wish you were here. One of the moms in my group owns a 4D ultrasound place. Wish I knew her 7 years ago!

Leave a Reply

