Turkey Day!

27 Nov

I woke up to my daughter standing next to my bed telling me “Happy Thanksgiving!”  That was followed up by baby kisses a few minutes later when I picked Grant up out of his crib.  Happy Thanksgiving, indeed!

Today we’ll head out to my dad’s house and eat… here’s the menu…

Sparkling Cranberry Punch
Veggie Platter with Ranch Dip
Cream Cheese Stuffed Celery
Deviled Eggs (I’m going to make for the first time!)

Turkey
Stuffing
Mashed Potatoes & Gravy
Broccoli & Cheese Sauce
Corn
Rolls

Pumpkin Pie
Apple Pie

Nothing too fancy, but good eats for sure!  Next year we’ll have another little blessing with us. 🙂

Thanksgiving 2007... just a few days away from giving birth to my own little turkey!

Thanksgiving 2007... just a few days away from giving birth to my own little turkey!

Hope everyone has a nice day.

5 Responses to “Turkey Day!”

  1. novice101 November 27, 2008 at 9:33 am #

    Happy Thanksgiving to you!

    It is good to have one day in a year designated for the expression of gratefulness. We do not have one here in Malaysia. But I am always in the mood for gratefulness. Hope you don’t mind me joining in. Your president, Abraham Lincoln is so wise!

    The world would be less chaotic, it would be a more peaceful place if each one of us has the awareness in him that there are plenty for which he should be thankful for.

    Gratefulness gives us contentment and peace of mind. These two qualities help reduce our stress level which helps greatly in keeping us healthy.

    To remind myself of my good fortune, I have drawn up a list for my daily expression of giving thanks.

    http://novice101.wordpress.com/2008/10/30/now-is-as-good-a-time-as-any-for-thankfulness

    Thank you for your comment. Please feel free to join us in Thanksgiving… and have some turkey too! 🙂

  2. missy November 28, 2008 at 8:19 am #

    Love the picture! You were positively glowing! Hope that you had a great Thanksgiving. 🙂

  3. curlywurlygurly November 28, 2008 at 12:49 pm #

    hope you had a nice day. i’ve missed you!!! keep posting.

  4. looksgoodinpolkadots November 30, 2008 at 7:58 pm #

    I looked at that picture, first thought… where’s the “little turkey”… second thought, “she isn’t THAT pregnant yet!”… then I read the Thanksgiving 2007 title. Tehe. I’m a little slow!

  5. Heidi December 21, 2008 at 10:49 pm #

    What a cute picture. Your belly looks cute. =)

Leave a Reply

