White Trash?

5 Dec

This afternoon, we had to run some errands but didn’t have any cash for lunch. How ghetto are we… we spent a good hour at Costco getting free samples for our lunch. Brie on fresh bread, pita chips with hummus, Tri Tip, tamales, cheesecake and chocolate covered cookies. (just to name a few) If only they were serving some Sparkling Apple Cider to top it all off.

Has anyone else out there ever done this? I thought I was above it all, but apparently I’m not.

4 Responses to “White Trash?”

  1. morethananelectrician December 5, 2008 at 7:56 pm #

    Just switch hats around and they never figure it out…

    If you put on an apron, you might be able to make up your own batch of stuff…just tell them that you work there!

    GREAT idea! Next time I’ll bust out the pumpkin cheesecake and go to town.

  2. missy December 11, 2008 at 8:11 am #

    We have totally done this at the Anderson’s many times! My daughter thinks it’s the coolest thing EVER. 🙂

    It WAS fun, actually!

  3. Nevis December 12, 2008 at 1:40 pm #

    That’s not white trash, it’s called Tapas. 😛

    How white am I now? I had to look up that word on Wikipedia! LOL

  4. Laura December 13, 2008 at 5:15 am #

    I used to time the trip to Costco to dinner time so that I would not have to prepare dinner. If my daughters would start to get picky, I would talk up the displays much more than the ladies whose job it was.

    Smart Mom! I may have to try this myself once the kids are older!

Leave a Reply

